Home > Knowledge > Content
Products Categories
Contact Us
  • E-MAIL: sales@supereal-group.com
  • Phone: +86-532-67756345
  • Fax: +86-532-82860084
  • 24 hours service: +86-139-6980-9032
  • Company: Supereal Enterprise Limited
  • ADDRESS: Industrial Park, Guanxian County, Shandong province, China
Glass fiber material classification
Jun 13, 2018

Glass fiber can be divided into continuous fiber, fixed-length fiber and glass wool according to shape and length; according to the glass composition, it can be divided into alkali-free, chemical-resistant, high alkali, medium alkali, high strength, high elastic modulus and alkali resistance ( Anti-alkali) glass fiber and so on.

The main raw materials for the production of glass fiber are: quartz sand, alumina and pyrophyllite, limestone, dolomite, boric acid, soda ash, Glauber's salt, fluorite and so on. The production methods can be roughly divided into two categories: one is to directly make molten glass into fibers; the other is to make molten glass into glass balls or rods with a diameter of 20mm first, and then heated and remelted in various ways to produce a diameter of 3~ 80μm very fine fiber. The infinitely long fibers drawn by the mechanical drawing method of the platinum alloy plate are called continuous glass fibers, which are generally called long fibers. Non-continuous fibers made by rollers or air flow, known as fixed-length glass fibers, are commonly referred to as short fibers.

Fiberglass is divided into different grades according to composition, nature and use. According to the standard level regulations (see table), grade E glass fibres are most commonly used and are widely used for electrical insulation materials; S grades are special fibres.

Related Industry Knowledge

24 hours at your service:



Copyright © Supereal Enterprise Limited All Rights Reserved.